Username: Password:

Author Topic: yesmms how to use?  (Read 7367 times)

simonsoft

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
yesmms how to use?
« on: December 04, 2009, 09:48:58 am »
i bought that yesmms 1.xx euro activation. now i dont know how to use it. :( always getting "30 minutes to login again" on the main site, and getting "yesmms.pl" on my computer via url sending. how to make it work? thanks

Zydio

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2111
  • goText++ Desk! author
    • View Profile
    • goText++ Desk! homepage
Re: yesmms how to use?
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2009, 09:59:41 am »
Yes!MMS blocks you for 30 minutes if you:
  • Login
  • Close browser
  • Try to login again from broser, or send message with goText (because script logs you in again)

That is you always have to hit logout button if you use Yes!MMS from your browser.

The script does logout, so you don't have problems while using it in goText.

Now you only need to wait those 30 minutes, a little more to be sure, without trying to login or send messages with goText in the meanwhile  ;)

Bluesman

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1249
    • View Profile
    • goText
Re: yesmms how to use?
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2009, 07:59:51 pm »
What do you want to do? Use YesMMS from goText  and upload the Perl script on your Web Server or just send SMS through YesMMS from your PC?


simonsoft

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: yesmms how to use?
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2009, 11:26:06 am »
is it possible to have .php on your gotext server instead of .pl? coz if i use via pc browser, i am prompted to download the .pl file instead of executing the code. hope you could make one, thanks,

Bluesman

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1249
    • View Profile
    • goText
Re: yesmms how to use?
« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2009, 12:57:09 pm »
You mean if you use the service via browser as
http://gotext.org/cgi-bin/yesmmscgi.pl?user=xxx&pass=xxx&rcpt=xxx&text=xxx ?
Note that this way is very unsafe for privacy, we don't log but the webserver does. Anyway the PHP implementation is not available at the moment

simonsoft

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: yesmms how to use?
« Reply #5 on: December 13, 2009, 01:02:54 pm »
hope the php comes, i cant directly call the .pl version via browser :(

.. my vps server doesnt execute .pl or .cgi, even its perl/mod_perl enabled



simonsoft

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: yesmms how to use?
« Reply #6 on: December 13, 2009, 01:31:41 pm »
i tried cURLing it, but i get this error:

put international format +23902223

using +xxx or 00 or direct number.

Bluesman

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1249
    • View Profile
    • goText
Re: yesmms how to use?
« Reply #7 on: December 13, 2009, 03:06:36 pm »
have you put Perl script permits to 755 (executable) on your VPS? If you have mod_perl than you should run it (if you have LWP libraries too)

simonsoft

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: yesmms how to use?
« Reply #8 on: December 14, 2009, 06:54:16 am »
update: fixed the curl call by urlencoding the mobile number.

Message sent. sms: 6

but..

3Message NOT sent.. you have already sent a SMS to that number

it would not be useful for sending sms to repeat number :(
« Last Edit: December 14, 2009, 07:00:52 am by simonsoft »

Zydio

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2111
  • goText++ Desk! author
    • View Profile
    • goText++ Desk! homepage
Re: yesmms how to use?
« Reply #9 on: December 14, 2009, 08:12:43 am »
update: fixed the curl call by urlencoding the mobile number.

Message sent. sms: 6

but..

3Message NOT sent.. you have already sent a SMS to that number

it would not be useful for sending sms to repeat number :(

This limit is not something we added into our script!!
This is a limit of Yes!MMS service itself, and we can't (and anyway we don't want) to break services' limits.

simonsoft

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: yesmms how to use?
« Reply #10 on: December 16, 2009, 01:14:22 am »
Aww.. So im ripped by dat site, paid 1.x euro for nothing, :( cant even send a decent sms, and they use clickatell i think? :|

Bluesman

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1249
    • View Profile
    • goText
Re: yesmms how to use?
« Reply #11 on: December 16, 2009, 03:11:33 pm »
No they have their own SMS gateway in Germany and they are from Switzerland, so I think very serious :)
Anyway we support premium account with another script, so do you have premium account or whatelse?

Zydio

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2111
  • goText++ Desk! author
    • View Profile
    • goText++ Desk! homepage
Re: yesmms how to use?
« Reply #12 on: January 26, 2010, 06:15:04 pm »
Aww.. So im ripped by dat site, paid 1.x euro for nothing, :( cant even send a decent sms, and they use clickatell i think? :|

They don't seem to use other services, they have their own gateway.
And they are around and working from many years.

Anyway it's not the best free service you can find, it can be used only has a last resort given the fact that you can send only one message to the same recipient each day.

Anyhow this thread is closed as now there's the official Yes!MMS thread where service good and bad points are clearly highlighted, and the same thread can be used to discuss the service.